Races To Watch

Ken AshfordElection 2018Leave a Comment


FL Open (Scott, R)Toss-upDemocratic win
Kim Reynolds (R, IA)Toss-upDemocratic win
KS Open (Colyer, R)Toss-upDemocratic win
ME Open (LePage, R)Toss-upDemocratic win
NV Open (Sandoval, R)Toss-upDemocratic win
OH Open (Kasich, R)Toss-upDemocratic win
Kate Brown (D-OR)Toss-upDemocratic win
SD Open (Daugaard, R)Toss-upGOP win
Scott Walker (R-WI)Toss-upDemocratic win

SENATE:  GOP over Dems 52-48 (GOP picks up one seat)

AZ Open (Flake, R)Toss-upDemocratic win
Bill Nelson (D-FL)Toss-upDemocratic win
Joe Donnelly (D-IN)Toss-upGOP win
Claire McCaskill (D-MO)Toss-upGOP win
Dean Heller (R-NV)Toss-upDemocrat win

Yeah, I’ll watching Beto trying to beat Ted Cruz, but I don’t even consider that a toss-up.  Cruz will win.

HOUSE:  Dems over Republicans 229-206 (34 seat pickup for Dems)

Jeff Denham (R, CA-10)Toss-upDemocratic win
Steve Knight (R, CA-25)Toss-upGOP win
Dana Rohrabacher (R, CA-48)Toss-upDemocratic win
CA-39 Open (Royce, R)Toss-upGOP win 
David Young (R, IA-3)Toss-upDemocratic win
Randy Hultgren (R, IL-14)Leans RepublicanDemocratic win
KS-2 Open (Jenkins, R)Toss-upDemocratic win
Andy Barr (R, KY-6)Toss-upGOP win
Bruce Poliquin (R, ME-2)Toss-upDemocratic win
Mike Bishop (R, MI-8)Toss-upDemocratic win
MN-1 Open (Walz, D)Toss-upDemocratic win
Ted Budd (R, NC-13)Toss-upGOP win
Leonard Lance (R, NJ-7)Toss-upDemocratic win
Tom MacArthur (R, NJ-3)Toss-upDemocratic win
NM-2 Open (Pearce, R)Toss-upDemocratic win
John Faso (R, NY-19)Toss-upDemocratic win
Claudia Tenney (R, NY-22)Toss-upDemocratic win
Brian Fitzpatrick (R, PA-1)Toss-upGOP win
John Culberson (R, TX-7)Toss-upGOP win
Pete Sessions (R, TX-32)Toss-upDemocratic win
Mia Love (R, UT-4)Leans RepublicanDemocratic win
Dave Brat (R, VA-7)Toss-upDemocratic win
Scott Taylor (R, VA-2)Leans RepublicanDemocratic win
VA-5 Open (Garrett, R)Toss-upGOP win

As for the House, the Cook Political Report says there are 210 seats solid/likely/lean Democratic, 195 seats solid/likely/lean Republican and 30 toss-ups. Democrats need to win just 8 to take House majority.